100 Step Challenge

One of the blogs that I visit once in a while is Shutter Sisters. While visiting them a few days ago I came across a challenge and thought I’d participate.

The rules are simple. Pick up your camera and walk. Count each step you take and stop when you have taken 100 steps. Now without moving any further take a shot.

That’s it. Easy.

Now share your picture with others!

I decided to do this today, as soon as L got off to school and before I sat down to do some work on a web site.

My 100 steps took me from my kitchen table/studio, where my camera sits, through my house, out the back door, across the yard, up the slope, and to the railroad tracks. (The trains nearly run through my yard!)

There’s not much out there to see, especially right now with everything being dry and brown. Sometimes there’s a stray cat or even a rabbit or two. But today the only thing out there was a few old train cars.

So here’s my 100 step challenge shot for today.

100 Step Challenge 3/5/09

Now grab your camera and start walking.

Be sure to share your picture! You can post it on your blog or in your flickr gallery or some other photo sharing site. Just be sure to come back here and leave a link to it in the comments!

7 thoughts on “100 Step Challenge”

  1. Definitely playing as frequently as I can, but I can’t make any promises about being late. It’s hard being on time when that means leaving halfway through an episode of NCIS 🙂

Leave a Reply

