Fun With Photoshop!

I just wasn’t happy with the shots I got at the Fun Fly on Father’s Day so I decided to have a little fun with Photoshop and see what I could do.

So far this is what I’ve come up with.

Red Baron

A little cartoon-ish but still kind of fun.

I started with this shot of the plane sitting on the ground.

Father's Day Fun Fly 2009

I cut the plane out of the original shot and then layered it over a fake sky that I “painted” in PS Elements. I thought it looked kind of cartoon-ish anyway so I added the smoke trail just for the fun of it.

I’ll be using this on a few Zazzle products, might make nice gifts for The Flying Misfits come Christmas time.

Leave a Reply

