A Thief Among Us

This morning I fixed two of those tasty mini biscuit sandwiches for my breakfast, nice flaky buttery biscuits with little sausage patties.

 I ate one and then leaving the other sitting on the kitchen table; left the room for just a moment.

When I came back the second one was gone and the napkin, still clean and white and folded neatly, was lying in the floor.

For just a second I wondered if I had eaten them both and just didn’t realize it; but I knew I hadn’t.

There is a thief among us!

I took a look around to see if I could solve this mystery and it didn’t take long to figure it out.

Yes, indeed there is a thief among us and her name is Bella. She was sitting there in the other room; still licking the delicious sausage taste from her lips and looking very pleased with herself.

Darn dog! I wanted that!

Like any criminal would when questioned, she denied any wrong doing; she did her best to look as innocent as possible. I didn’t fall for it I knew she was the thief, you see she had done the same thing a few days ago with a bowl of chips.

Yep, we have a thief among us and I think she needs help. Is there a 12 step program for dogs who are addicted to stealing people food?

2 thoughts on “A Thief Among Us”

Leave a Reply

