Picture Of The Week – Fire Dog

I decided to create a blogging plan, kind of  a schedule of sorts, to keep me from rambling too far off topic and give you an idea of what kinds of things you can expect to find here. I typed it up and added it to the column on the right; if you’d like to see it.

Today’s post from that plan is something new! I thought it might be fun to randomly pick one photo from my photography site and share it here each week. To choose this week’s photo I closed my eyes and moved the mouse around over the main menu and clicked a group; I ended up clicking Night Visions. Next I closed my eyes again and moved the mouse around over the galleries in that group and clicked; this time landing on the Fire gallery. From there I picked one of my favorite shots from a bonfire at VK’s house.

I gave this photo the title Fire Dog because to me the flames look like a sitting dog or maybe even a pony.

Ok, so sometimes I have an over active imagination!

Fire Dog
Become a fan on Facebook
6 thoughts on “Picture Of The Week – Fire Dog”

  1. Great idea! Your creativity has no limits!
    I love fire pictures, and yes, it’s like clouds, they can be whatever you want them to be!

  2. Thank you ladies, I’m glad to know I’m not the only one that can see the dog. 🙂

    JLI, if you get a chance to try fire shots again use your camera’s blub setting if you have one. That’s what I used on the photos in this gallery with shutter speeds of 1 to 16 seconds.

    Here’s the EXIF info for Fire Dog: Canon 50mm f/1.8 II lens – ISO 100 – f/20 – 3 second exposure.

Leave a Reply

