52 Project 2011 ~ Week 26

A much better week around here; nothing fell apart or stopped working all week!

I started off this week at a 90th birthday celebration for VO. She is an amazing woman who has seen and done so much in her lifetime that she could fill a whole set of books with her stories. I had a great time at her party/picnic and so did the other 60+ people who filled the park that day; even if it was 90 in the shade!

My 52 project photo this week is a shot of the birthday girl that I have had a little fun with by applying a couple of textures and filters to. Sorry but I didn’t keep notes so I can’t tell you everything I did; but I hope you enjoy it just the same.

Have a great weekend everyone; take some time to listen to the stories your older friends, neighbors, and family members have to tell. You just might learn something new.

Leave a Reply

