How Did The Photos Sell – Part One

It has been a while since I took a look at the stats for my stock photo sells and thought that it was about time to do that agin. So today I’m taking a look at my Dreamstime.com portfolio; checking out what sold the most often and what subject matter does better and all that kind of thing. Here’s what I discovered.

My top 5 selling stock photos at Dreamstime in 2011 were actually 10 photos:

#5 was a three way tie between Lap Top Computer, Bubbly Soda, and Athletic Equipment.

#4 was Reusable Travel Mugs.

#3 was Grocery Coupons On White Background.

#2 was a four way tie between Saving Money With Coupons And Special Deals, Fall Leaves Corner, CPAP Mask And Machine With Humidifier, and Family Entertainment Game Night.

…and my best selling stock photo at Dreamstime.com in 2011 was *insert drumroll sound here*…

#1 was Prescription and Non-Prescription Medications.

The top 3 selling subjects were:

#3 couponing stock photos

#2 food/cooking stock photos

…and the best selling subject from my Dreamstime.com portfolio in 2011 was *insert more drumroll sounds please*…

#1 assorted images of buildings on assorted college and university campuses.

The first image downloaded from my portfolio in 2011 was Men Raising Circus Tent, and the last image downloaded in 2011 was Family Entertainment Game Night.

My top 5 best selling stock photos of all time at Dreamstime.com are:

#5 is a four way tie between CPAP Mask And Machine With Humidifier, Lap Top Computer, Three Paper Dolls – Team, and Unlabeled Cans.

#4 is Cola Pouring From A Can

#3 is Fall Leaves Corner

#2 is Prescription and Non-Prescription Medications

…and my best selling stock photo of all time at Dreamstime.com is *come on; let’s have one more drumroll*…

#1 is still that ever popular glass of Bubbly Soda!

Thank you to everyone who has downloaded my photos!

Next weekend I’ll take a look at one of the other two stock photo sites I had images on in 2011.

Leave a Reply

