River Reflections

Earlier this month I took the camera on a long walk down to the river; it was one of those almost warm days that we’ve had this winter. There wasn’t much going on down there and with all the plant life dried up and brown I didn’t find much of anything colorful to shoot; but the light reflecting off the water captured my attention for a while. This shot was taken in color and with the sun hitting the water it did look like a nice shade of blue but I didn’t really like the other colors (the dried grasses, muddy branches, and those greenish spots from that dreaded lens flare) so I had some fun converting it to black and white. Yep; I kind of like it in black and white. What do you think?

River Reflections

Leave a Reply

