Photo Challenge – Backyard Visitors – February 2012

I spent a sunny afternoon sitting in the yard watching the little visitors the other day and I managed to capture a pair of American Tree Sparrows enjoying a cool bath. I’ve seen plenty of birds in the bird baths but hadn’t been lucky enough to capture them playing around. Maybe next time I’ll be a little better prepared and click a little quicker to capture some of those splashes!

I hope you are all still having a good time watching and photographing your backyard visitors! Feel free to share your feathered or furry visitor photos with a link in the comments; I’d love to see what you find in your backyard.

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Backyard Visitors – February 2012”

  1. Thank you as always for visiting my blog and leaving kind comments. I, too, am a bird lover and have bird seed on the shopping list for tomorrow! Today, as I was pulling out of the driveway, I scared these two mourning doves up into my maple tree. They stayed right there as I drove by and took their picture. We received 4 inches of snow today and that always brings in more birds and I’m just about out of food!

    Roosting

Leave a Reply

