52 Project 2012 ~ I Is For Idle

Last Sunday afternoon, while I was sitting out in the backyard in my blue chair watching the little birds at the feeder, I had an idea for my 52 project. I happen to think that a good word for the letter I would be idle; as in backyard birding is idle fun!

Ok, so D would say I’m stretching it a bit; but here’s what my impromptu 52 project photo shoot came up with.

I is for idle, indulgence, interest, impromptu, and indigo.

Backyard Birding

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Idle; silly or trivial; idle pleasure

Indulgence; gratification of desire.

Interest; a diversion that occupies one’s time and thoughts (usually pleasantly)

Impromptu; without advance preparation

Indigo; a color ranging from a deep violet-blue to a dark grayish blue.

2 thoughts on “52 Project 2012 ~ I Is For Idle”

  1. I cannot imagine you ever being idle. You never cease to amaze me with the quality and quantity of work you produce.

Leave a Reply

