Valentine Orchids In March

Can you believe that D gave me an orchid plant for Valentine’s Day and I am just now taking photos of it? Boy; I guess I’m getting slow in my old age. Normally I’d have a Valentine flower in front of the camera as soon as I laid eyes on it.

I’m not sure how much longer this one will bloom but I hope I can keep the plant growing so it will bloom again; for now it’s still has the beautiful Valentine blooms and is adding a touch of life to my ol’ living room. I like having it sitting there I think I’ll try to find another orchid to keep it company! I’m glad I sent him that text while we were in the store and said “they have valentine orchids in here…hint hint”. 😉 Sometimes he’s good at taking a hint.

 

4 thoughts on “Valentine Orchids In March”

  1. Believe me, you can not only keep it alive but it will bloom for you, too. Most orchids are not at all as difficult to tend as people believe. Yours is a Phalaenopsis, the Moth Orchid, so called because of its appearance. There’s plenty of info on the web to show you how to care for it. My home is where houseplants come to die. Yet, I can get orchids to bloom on a windowsill. Go figure.
    Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

