Picture Of The Week – African Gray In Black & White

Well; once again I am a day behind on things. Anyone surprised?? I’m sure no one is. 😀

At least I have a good excuse. I was having another dang migraine (started Sunday evening), and just as all the medication was kicking in and I was ready to spend Monday mostly sleeping it off, it was time for appointments. So D took off from work to drive me the 180 mile round trip to the  pulmonologist and RT.  I had a nice nap on the way! Better today.

Anyway all that does have something to do with what picture I picked as the KKHPhotos.com picture of the week. My pulmonologist is also a photographer. He shoots film and all of his work, that I have seen, has been in black and white; he does some beautiful Kansas landscapes. Seeing his work hanging in his office made me think that I would pick a recent black and white for my picture of the week today. Now as you know I’m all about the digital and shoot RAW files in color; so my black and whites are all converted in post. Sorry Dr. B I’m just not as talented as you. 😦

African Gray In Black & White

I’ll be back,  hopefully, later today with my regular Tuesday post of a random photo or two. I think it just might be more shots from a recent zoo visit. For now I’m off to catch up on a few things.

**All the photos, in the public galleries, over at KKHPhotos.com are available as prints in a wide assortment of sizes, canvas gallery wraps, standout displays,  fotoflōts, photo greeting cards, and postage stamps. They are also available in a wide range of gift items; aluminum bookmarks, coasters, tempered glass cutting boards, keychains, magnets, mousepads, and much more! You can even do your own thing with my photos when you purchase a personal use or a web use download.

Let Zenfolio host your photos. Use referral code CV6-ZGB-B5M to save 10%.

~Facebook.com/KKHPhotos

 

2 thoughts on “Picture Of The Week – African Gray In Black & White”

Leave a Reply

