Free Photography Book For Your Kindle

One of the awesome gifts I found under the ol’  Christmas tree this year was a little Kindle book reader. Yippee! I love new toys!

I was playing around with it the other day and found that over at Amazon you can find a large number of free books all set to download to your Kindle with just a quick click. (I’m not sure but I think that this selection may change a bit from time to time too.) Things like The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Robert Ryan; and 49 Quick Ways to Market Your business for Free by Sarah-Jane White. Ok; so my reading selections are just about as eclectic as the music on my iPhone.8 Types Of Natural Light

Among the handful of free books that I have already downloaded for later reading is one by Anne Mc Kinnell titled 8 Types Of Natural Light That Will Add Drama To Your Photographs. It’s all about using natural lighting and techniques you can use to increase the quality and dramatic effect of your  images.

I haven’t started reading it yet but I know I need to spend more time reading up on how to improve my photos so it’s there, on my new little Kindle, just waiting for me to start reading and learning more awesome photography tips!

Hum… what else can if find for this cool little thing. I could have a whole library of photography books right in my hand at any given time! Nice.

Anyone else found any good Kindle books? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Free Photography Book For Your Kindle”

  1. Thanks for the heads up. I don’t own a Kindle but I do have the Kindle app and was able to download it for free.
    You might be interested in the Gutenberg Project (www.gutenberg.org). It’s a site of downloadable books whose copyrights have expired. I’ve not checked for photography books but have found a couple cookbooks and many of the old classics are there. If nothing else, it’s kinda like an old library, someplace nice to just browse around.

  2. T -I remember seeing a free app for the iPhone called Kindle Reader and I’m almost sure I saw the same app when I had the Droid. I’d bet you can get it for just about any phone, or maybe even on your computer. Just guessing.

Leave a Reply

