The Longest 2 1/2 Hours Ever

The longest 2 1/2 hours ever are the 2 1/2 hours you’ll wait for the battery for your shiny new Canon EOS 7D to charge for the first time.

I know…

I’m waiting for those 2 1/2 hours to pass right now!!!

The big brown truck just dropped of my new child. Bet you thought the stork did that didn’t you.

7D 5-9-13Yes!!!! It’s finally here!!!

Oh; I still  need to pick up extra batteries, a power grip, a new strap, and few other odds and ends but I plan to have all that done by the end of this month.

Right out of the box I could tell this Canon has quality built right in. You can feel the awesomeness of the magnesium alloy body that protects the new 18MP sensor; and you can see the weather tight build that will keep out moisture and dust while shooting in the Kansas wind.

I wish this battery would hurry and charge so I can get a lens on here and take a look at the 19-point AF system and hear how fast those 8fps sound.

I have read a lot of reviews and watched a lot of videos on the 7D over the last month or two and it seems that it is going to be a good fit for me.

Now where did I put all the notes I took on setting up all those super cool customizations on this thing?7D 5-9-13 two

One thought on “The Longest 2 1/2 Hours Ever”

Leave a Reply

