It’s Like Finding The Golden Egg

It’s like hunting for finding the golden egg…

Every now and again I spend a few moments hunting the internet to see if I can find any of my images in use. It’s like hunting for the  golden egg at the Easter egg hunt. I was the kid that mostly found those marshmallow eggs with all the bright colors, and the occasional chocolaty one; but never the golden eggs.

Yesterday as I was searching I came across a couple of my images that had been pinned over at Pinterest; we’ll call these the photo credit karenkhcolorful marshmallow eggs. And no I’m not talking about the ones I have pinned myself. I’m talking about that occasion when someone saw something that they liked well enough to share it with their friends and save it for later. It went right into their Easter baskets.  Nice!

stock photos coupons couponing I also found two more of my couponing images being used on two different sites. I’m going to call those the tasty chocolaty candy eggs with the creamy filling inside; into the ol’ basket for sure! Boy those things have been popular. I’m glad to know I’m not alone in my couponing endeavors. Yes; it is a little bit of extra work but some days those little things pay off big! Sometimes with chocolate. 😀

stock photo photos coupons couponing coupon piggy bank

The most exciting find of the day, my golden egg if you will, was when I happened across the acknowledgments pages of a book called Science: A Visual Encyclopedia. According to the acknowledgments I have an image in this book! I haven’t seen it asCapture1page112ofthisbook the page it appears on was not part of the book review. However because that page is about pressure I’m guessing that just maybe it’s one of my shots of the open fire hydrant. Now that water is under some pressure!

Yes! Finally I have found one of those elusive golden eggs! This one goes in the pocket not the basket.

blogcopyFOT7DBFUPDATE!!

I guess my sister, #4, actually found the golden egg!!

I sent an email to all of my sisters and told them to keep an eye out for this book…

#4 and her son ST were standing in a Barnes and Nobel when she got the email.

No. Really! They were in the book store when she got the email that said “keep an eye out for this book”.

The store had a copy of the book right there!

Thanks to #4 I have now seen the page and I guessed right; it was one of my fire hydrant photos! If you’d like to see a larger view of the page just click on the image!

2 thoughts on “It’s Like Finding The Golden Egg”

Leave a Reply

