red-eared slider turtle topeka zoo photography

Swimming In Green Water

I have just gotten home from another trip to our state capital and I’m sure you won’t be surprised to hear that I made a stop at the zoo while I was there.

Yes; I do that about every third trip or so. What can I say; maybe I’m just a big kid.

On this trip I did see something new and I’ll tell you about that later but for now…

Have you ever seen a turtle swimming in water this green?

red-eared slider turtle topeka zoo photography

I’m not at all sure why his water looked so green, maybe the tank was painted that color inside, maybe there was some kind of gunk growing in there, or maybe it was some kind of treatment that the zoo keepers had just put in. I have no idea.

He and his friends didn’t seem to mind the green water at all and they were having a great time sunning themselves on the logs, sliding off the rocks, and swimming in their colorful water.

More from this trip to the zoo coming tomorrow and I’ll give you one hint… It involves triplets!


Click on the image above to
see a larger view,
order prints,
or download photos.


 

One thought on “Swimming In Green Water”

Leave a Reply

