Dear Santa… awesome gift ideas for photographers

Dear Santa;

I thought you might like to have a few ideas for all those photographers you will be visiting soon. And if you happen to leave some of these under my tree too; well that would be ok!

So here we go with a nice long list of awesome gift ideas for photographers.

Ok Santa; let’s get down to business here. I have been a very good photographer this year. I’ve helped newbies, I’ve gone to workshops, I’ve learned new things, I’ve even donated time and images to non-profits and fundraising events! Not to pat myself on the back but just to let you know. So Santa dear buckle up your seat belt I wouldn’t want you fall out of the sleigh when you read the rest of this list. Yes; it gets a little pricey here but every photographer deserves to use awesome equipment and if my business is going to grow it’s time I step things up a bit!

  • I could really use a new monitor. I hear the HP 27″ Z27X DreamColor LED Backlit Professional LCD Display is pretty awesome and it has Integrated calibration software! Nice. $1,131.99 at B&HPhotoVideo.Commonitor
  • There’s this lens that I really need Santa. Yes I know it cost a lot but if you could just think about it… please! It would improve my work tremendously! It’s a Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM Lens $1,999, and to protect it, a B+W 77mm UV Haze MRC 010M Filter $48.99 at B&HPhotoVideo.Com. It’s been on my needs list for sometime now. Don’t get me wrong; I love my coffee cup version but it just doesn’t seem to actually work on the camera.lens
  • And just one more thing. Every photographer who doesn’t want to be chained to the office could use a nice laptop. I’ve read that the Apple 15.4″ MacBook Pro Notebook Computer with Retina Display & Force Touch Trackpad for $3,149 at  B&HPhotoVideo.Com is a photographer’s dream. Now I don’t know what all this computer jargon means but it has: 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 (Crystalwell), 16GB of Onboard 1600 MHz DDR3L RAM, 1TB PCIe-Based Flash Storage, AMD Radeon R9 M370X Graphics (2GB GDDR5), 15.4″ LED-Backlit IPS Retina Display, 2880 x 1800 Native Resolution, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, Thunderbolt 2, USB 3.0, HDMI, Force Touch Trackpad and Mac OS X 10.10 or 10.11.laptop

Well that’s about it Santa. You know where to find me. I’ll think of some tasty treats to leave for you and there’s always a carrot in the fridge for Rudolph!

—–

*Links and prices listed were found on 11/10/2015

3 thoughts on “Dear Santa… awesome gift ideas for photographers”

Leave a Reply

