Monthly Photo Theme Project – Nature

You know you all would never recognize me if I did something on time! So in my normal fashion; I’m late. Again.

Here it is 13 days into September already and I haven’t posted my Monthly Photo Theme project images for August yet!

August’s theme was simply: Nature.

Well August in Kansas is usually hot so I knew whatever I shot for nature would be found in the shade. And sure enough it was!

fb_img_4390
1/320 sec – f/7.1 – ISO 400 – 105mm – Canon EOS 7D – EF 24-105 f/4 L IS USM

While on a little road trip with #2, #4, #5, and #7 we came across a lovely scene. We stepped out of the cars and took just a few steps into an old cemetery when we all started saying, almost in unison,  “look! it’s a fairy circle!”.  Can’t tell we are related can you.

Well  of course the cameras came out!

fb_img_4393
1/200 sec – f/7.1 – ISO 400 – 60mm – Canon EOS 7D – EF 24-105 f/4 L IS USM

You gotta love it when a photo op just jumps in front of you like that!

Leave a Reply

